words of wisdom

Friday, December 22, 2023 11:58 AM

8 comments

I'd love to see this, but for Harvard to fire her would be to admit the whole DEI enterprise is a failure. Gay has a very light track record of publication, and railroaded an actual black scholar (Fryer) for the crime of saying--backed by data-- that the police were not slaughtering unarmed black men en masse. By firing her, Harvard would be admitting that it didn't look beyond gender and skin color in their hiring decision, and that that was wrong.
PuddyTat69
5 months ago
Their President is a liar, a plagiarizer, and has the job because of the bigoted disgrace known as DEI. I used to respect my ivy league family members, now I view them as a disgrace.
skibum609
5 months ago
I got a couple of masters degrees, both were pretty demanding, to the point where my eyesight was materially worse after each program than before. They cost a lot of money, interrupted my life, and caused me and my wife a lot of stress. I’m glad I did them but they were both real ball breakers for me. After I graduated the first one, I found out that one of my cohort had been busted red handed for repeated plagiarism. She is Chinese and claimed that this was common practice in China, and didn’t understand that she was doing something wrong. The plagiarism policy was very clear and reviewed and signed by everyone. In the end the school made her jump through some hoops and let her keep her degree. I was furious that that bitch got for free what I knocked myself out to get. I still won’t talk to her after 17 years. I was pissed that she did it, and pissed that the school didn’t revoke her degree. A school president that is a plagiarist? Fuck that.
drewcareypnw
5 months ago